Corey Taylor says Slipknot could continue if he ever decided to walk away

Corey Taylor says Slipknot could continue if he ever decided to walk away from the stage.

Slipknot‘s big unveiling of their new masks and album cycle with ongoing tours. But band frontman Corey Taylor announced he was going into double knee surgery. However, the risk continues for he could no longer continue fronting the band. Now Corey interviewed with Metal Hammer and says his latest news and decision about the Slipknot future.

Corey interview: “I mean, it’s crossed my mind as the years have gone on. It’s gotten harder to do this. You think about when the end is. No one thought we’d be doing it 20 years later. If I just couldn’t do it anymore, I’d just stop, but that doesn’t mean that the band would stop. If I can’t do it then someone might be able to take my place.

Corey Taylor: If I just couldn’t do it anymore, I’d just stop

Corey Taylor: If I just couldn’t do it anymore, I’d just stop

“I’ve thought about it before: If the right person came around and the guys were into it then I’ll just head off. We can’t shortchange anyone.”

After that Corey added, “Everything we went through, the tragedy and the drama, and we kept the band’s spirit alive. We never watered anything down, we never tried to do anything that didn’t feel right. That’s the whole point of Slipknot: to do whatever you want but to do it at 100mph.” Also, you can find a full interview with Taylor and his Slipknot bandmates in the new issue of Metal Hammer.

Slipknot new album “We Are Not Your Kind” comes out on August 9, 2019. Check out the Slipknot’s latest song and music video ‘Solway Firth‘ on below.

Slipknot 2019 tour dates: 

Fri Jul 26 – Mountain View, CA
Sat Jul 27 – San Bernardino, CA
Thu Aug 1 – Salt Lake City, UT
Sat Aug 3 – Albuquerque, NM
Sun Aug 4 – Phoenix, AZ
Tue Aug 6 – Denver, CO
Thu Aug 8 – Lincoln, NE
Sat Aug 10 – Des Moines, IA
Sun Aug 11 – Tinley Park, IL
Mon Aug 12 – Clarkston, MI
Wed Aug 14 – Virginia Beach, VA
Fri Aug 16 – Noblesville, IN
Sat Aug 17 – Bonner Springs, KS
Sun Aug 18 – Maryland Heights, MO
Tue Aug 20 – Toronto, ON
Wed Aug 21 – Saratoga Springs, NY
Fri Aug 23 – Burgettstown, PA
Sat Aug 24 – Scranton, PA
Sun Aug 25 – Darien Center, NY
Tue Aug 27 – Mansfield, MA
Wed Aug 28 – Wantagh, NY
Fri Aug 30 – Holmdel, NJ
Sat Aug 31 – Camden, NJ

September

Sun Sep 1 – Bristow, VA
Tue Sep 3 – Alpharetta, GA
Wed Sep 4 – Tampa, FL
Fri Sep 6 – Austin, TX
Sat Sep 7 – Dallas, TX
Sun Sep 8 – The Woodlands, TX
*Iowa State Fair – Slipknot & Gojira only

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Chunk No Captain Chunk Gone Are The Good Days review Fearless Records songs ranked
Chunk No Captain Chunk “Gone Are The Good Days” Review
Music City’s Rising Star: Abby Anderson
Pat Benatar
The 10 Best Pat Benatar Songs of All-Time
Chris Fehn
Whatever Happened to Slipknot’s Chris Fehn?
Aerosmith
Ranking All 15 Aerosmith Studio Albums
Keith Whitley
The 10 Best Keith Whitley Songs of All-Time
Britney Spears
Ranking All Nine Britney Spears Studio Albums
Paul Anka
The 10 Best Paul Anka Songs of All-Time
THE BEATLES Fan Solve Which Baseball Movie Inspired John Lennon Song
Rockstar Reactions: The Murder of John Lennon
Layla Boe in Her Own Words
Nita Strauss: "I don't know anything about PINK FLOYD"
Alice Cooper Reflects on John Lennon
Clapton, Harrison, and The Duel for Layla
Murda Mook
10 Things You Didn’t Know About Murda Mook
Lars Ulrich
The 10 Best Heavy Metal Drummers of All Time
Jessica Betts
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Jessica Betts
Ken the Man
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Ken the Man