How To Watch Re: Zero Anime Series and Watch Order Guide
Re: Zero – Credit: Crunchyroll

Re: Zero is the anime promises us a very different world. We have prepared an easy guide for you to start the series. Here are all the details.

Would you like to step into a different world through a mysterious portal while continuing your ordinary daily life? Reset your life and say hello to the mysterious, fantastic world! Your past life is now just memories. If these sentences excite your interest, Re: Zero might be just for you.

Re: Zero is a light novel series written by Tappei Nagatsuki. The series was first published online in 2012 but has been published as 3 different manga since 2015. Then the Re: Zero anime started airing in 2016 by Crunchyroll and now has a lot of viewers around the world.

What is the synopsis of the Re: Zero?

Natsuki Subaru is a nerdy young man who spends his life indoors. One day Subaru goes to a nearby supermarket and returns home to a mysterious dark passage. That world Subaru sees only in video games and fantasy movies become real! Subaru is now in a fantasy world.

Natsuki Subaru - Re: Zero
Natsuki Subaru – Re: Zero

Subaru doesn’t know how he got there, but on his first day in the new world, he meets a girl named Emilia, who saved him from trouble. Emilia is a very beautiful girl, and she had valuable property stolen. Subaru owes her his life and wants to help. After many problems and dangerous events, he realizes that each time Subaru dies; he comes back to life and starts his adventure again.

Re: Zero Watch Order

Re: Zero‘s anime series has two seasons. The first season consists of 25 episodes and was aired in 2016. The second season was published in 2020. Also, there is a director’s cut has also been released in April 2020. The cut has 13 episodes each an hour long.

What To Watch: Original or Director’s Cut?

Those who want to watch the anime series are confused about this. Let us help you immediately.

The original anime series has 25 episodes, all of which are 25 minutes long, while the director’s cut consists of 13 episodes, each one hour long, but there are episodes slightly longer than the original series. However, the general plot of both is the same, with some extra scenes and minor changes in the director’s plot.

However, if you are starting Re: Zero for the first time, we recommend the director’s cut because it has a much higher quality animation and plot.

Re: Zero
Re: Zero

Re: Zero Release Order

  • Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu (2016)
  • Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu: Shin Henshuu-Ban (2020) – Director’s Cut

All Re: Zero Medias


  • Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu –  Memory Snow (2018)
  • Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu – Hyouketsu no Kizuna (2019)


  • Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Break Time (2016)


  • Re: Zero Petit kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu (2016)

Re: Zero Chronological Order

  • Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu – Hyouketsu no Kizuna (OVA)
  • Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu (Or the Director’s Cut) (Episodes 1-11; Episodes 1-5)
  • Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu – Memory Snow
  • Re: Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu (Or the Director’s Cut) (Episodes 12-25; Episodes 6-13)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like

Ozzy Osbourne premiere his latest music video ‘Ordinary Man’

Ozzy Osbourne has released the latest music video for ‘Ordinary Man’, the…