Metallica introduces a new part of Blackened whiskey [Video]

Metallica introduces new part Blackened whiskey with a limited edition. This whiskey also named after the song from 1988’s ‘…And Justice For All’ album.

They’ve released the acoustic-ish version “Blackened 2020” due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Also, Lars Ulrich talks about the Metallica‘s quarantine records on the way. Now, they share the new batch of Blackened whiskey. Metallica’s whiskey brand launched in 2018 and the legendary master distiller Dave Pickerell with Batch 81. This is a blend of North America’s finest bourbons and ryes. Pickerell died in November 2018 and blender Rob Dietrich joined the fold.

Sweet Amber Distilling Co. just announced the release of Metallica Blackened American Whiskey’s Batch 100. Rob Dietrich explained:

“I wanted to add live versions to show the connection of the fans to the music, to the band, and to the whiskey,” said Dietrich. “‘Nothing Else Matters’ is an acoustic version from the band’s first Helping Hands benefit show that James [Hetfield, METALLICA co-founder, guitarist, and vocalist] verbally dedicated to Blackened’s founding master distiller, Dave Pickerell, just days after his passing. ‘One’ is a song we listened to over and over again when I was deployed to Somalia during Operation Restore Hope and Operation Continue Hope. It was one of our anthems, and the energy of the crowd in this live version is incredible.”

Then Dietrich added:

“I am honored to have the opportunity to be able to create a whiskey and pour so much of myself personally into the process,” said Dietrich. “Music and distilling are two things I have dedicated my life to, and I do not take for granted how rare it is to be able to blend, literally, these worlds.

Lars Ulrich adds: 

“When I look at Rob’s playlist, I love the selections. I love the variety and I love that he’s gone for two deeper live tracks from the ‘Damaged Justice’ tour,” said Ulrich. “I love seeing both the ‘Binge & Purge’ and ‘Through The Never’ eras represented. And he even tapped the Helping Hands album, so it’s clear he is not a part-timer!”

You can watch the Metallica drummer Lars Ulrich – Blackened whiskey limited-edition video below.

Here’s the Batch 100 playlist: 

Side A

01. Blackened (Live)
02. Creeping Death (Live)
03. The Unforgiven (Live)

Side B

01. Disposable Heroes
02. Fade to Black
03. Spit Out The Bone

Side C

01. Whiplash
02. …And Justice For All
03. Nothing Else Matters (Live Acoustic)

Side D

01. Leper Messiah
02. One (Live)
03. Battery

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.