TOOL's Maynard James Keenan: "I lost a few family members"
Maynard James Keenan

TOOL frontman Maynard James Keenan talks about COVID-19 affects his family members. He also pointed out “I lost a few family members.” due to the ongoing pandemic.

Maynard recently revealed that he contracted COVID-19 at the end of February. He also says, “I’m still dealing with the residual effects. But it was ugly. I survived it, but it wasn’t pretty. So I definitely had to deal with that.” Then he working on PUSCIFER‘s upcoming album which also releases the end of October.

During an appearance on AZ Central, Maynard James Keenan reveals health problems:

“Well, I’m not a delicate flower. You make the adjustment. “OK, well, we can’t do that. So what are we gonna do?

Are we just gonna take this opportunity to unplug and kind of step back and reevaluate everything?” It was good. I mean, I was still recovering from having gotten COVID at the end of February. I’m still dealing with the residual effects. But it was ugly. I survived it, but it wasn’t pretty. So I definitely had to deal with that.

Um… yeah. I kind of didn’t want to run around screaming it. But it’s real. And there are after-effects. I had to go through some major medications to undo the residual effects. Still coughing. There’s still lung damage.”

Maynard also talks about family health:

“Several of my friends, too. Very not old people, young people, in shape, runners, who contracted it as well. And they’re still dealing with some of the after-effects. I lost a few family members.

He also says he’s OK right now:

“Well no. I still have a cough. Every other day, I have these coughing fits because my lungs are still damaged at the tips. And I just got over the inflammation that was going on with my wrist and hands. I had an autoimmune attack on my system in the form of, like, rheumatoid arthritis. Basically, from what I understand, it attacks weird spots and it’s random. So that’s what I got. That was my prize.”

PUSCIFER will release October 30th, 2020 via Alchemy Recordings/Puscifer Entertainment/BMG. You can pre-order here.

“Existential Reckoning” album-list:

1. Bread and Circus
2. Apocalyptical
3. The Underwhelming
4. Grey Area 5.1
5. Theorem
6. Upgrade
7. Bullet Train to Iowa
8. Personal Prometheus
9. A Singularity
10. Postulous
11. Fake Affront
12. Bedlamite

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like

‘Tribes of Europa’ is the New Netflix Series Release Date, Cast, Synopsis

New Netflix‘s original German series, Tribes of Europa is coming in 2021.…

The Turning trailer starring Finn Wolfhard and Mackenzie Davis

Universal and Amblin have released the trailer for The Turning starring Mackenzie…

John Petrucci from Dream Theater reveals funny welcome card

John Petrucci from Dream Theater guitarist reveals a funny welcome card that…