The 10 Best Bebe Rexha Songs of All-Time

Bebe Rexha

Bleta Rexha, professionally known as Bebe Rexha, is one of the few fantastic songwriters and vocalists we have in the industry today. In January 2012, she left the Black Cards group after six years with them and founded the Bebe Rexha brand to produce more personal material for fans all over America. A year later, Rexha got signed by Warner Bros. Records and quickly became an in-demand songwriter. It was made possible through her collaboration work on songs like “The Monster” by Eminem and Rihanna. Until 2015, she achieved success as a singer herself. However, this time not just for other artists’ records but also released one of her hits, “In the Name Of Love,” which went platinum within months On this list, we will highlight 10 of the best Bebe Rexha songs:

10. Back to You


Following its release in 2017, “Back to You” was certified platinum by Australia’s ARIA, Music Canada, the RIAA in the United States. It also received gold certification by New Zealand’s RMNZ, Sweden’s GLF, and the UK’s BPI. The collaboration between Bebe Rexha, Louis Tomlinson, and Digital Farm Animals resulted in a globally charted hit. It quickly reached number two on Malaysia’s official music chart and number eight on the UK Singles Chart. It also got the top forty music charts in Australia, Canada, and most European countries. The s’\ong was number forty on the Billboard Hot 100 in the United States. “Back to You” was an uncommon yet refreshing production by a team of highly skilled musicians who excel at what they do. It is basically contemporary, urban, and lyrical.

9. In the Name of Love


“In the Name of Love” single attained position twenty-four on the US Billboard Hot 100 in 2016. It became widely recognized, charting in the top forty in most countries, except for Poland, charting at #65. “In the Name of Love” peaked at number one on the Billboard Dance Club Songs chart in the United States. Heavy on electric bass, guitar, and piano, the song has a futuristic style that combines Rexha’s powerful voice with Garrix’s DJ talent. The single was also certified platinum and multi-platinum in various countries, some of which include Belgium, Denmark, Italy, Norway, Poland,UK and the US. The single was declared gold in Austria, France, and Mexico, and awarded this single a diamond certification.

8. Call You Mine


This single featuring The Chainsmokers is from her third studio album, released in 2019. “Call You Mine” showcased Bebe Rexha’s singing prowess as she added a distinct operatic touch only she can produce. The seductiveness of Rexha’s vocals paired with the electronic DJ performance from Chainsmokers resulted in the song’s chart success in many countries. It was also certified platinum by the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) and the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The British Phonographic Industry (BPI) in the United Kingdom certified the single as silver.

7. Meant to Be


“Meant To Be” was released in 2017 and features country duo Florida Georgia Line. This Single gained popularity among some audiences, but it wasn’t until after her EP All Your Fault. In Pt 2, she showcased more acoustic versions for those who had missed hearing them before. The first version with vocals from both artists was nominated at the 61st Annual Grammy Awards.

6. Baby, I’m Jealous


“Baby, I’m Jealous” song features Doja Cat. The single is from her second studio album, Better Mistakes. It was released as the lead single on October 9, 2020. The single topped various charts in Canada, including Canadian Hot 100, CHR/Top 40 (Billboard) and Canada Hot AC. In the United States, the song topped US Billboard Hot 100 at #58, the US Adult Top 40 (Billboard) at # 27, and the US Mainstream Top 40 at #21.

5. I’m Gonna Show You Crazy


Bebe Rexha’s “I’m Gonna Show You Crazy” is an empowering song about not giving up on your dreams. The single has a catchy melody and lyrics that empower listeners, who can relate to the message of never losing hope even when you feel like everything around them may be against it. The track was released in December 2014 after being written over winter while she dealt with depression. Its production reflects this layering effect through deliberate drumming patterns which give way into synths at various points throughout each chorus.

4. Sacrifice


“Sacrifice” is a single from her second studio album, Better Mistakes. It was released as the second single of the EDM-inspired track on March 5, 2021, with an accompanying music video for each version (Remixes). The lyrics speak about how she was ready to give up something essential to make other people happy. This resonated well among social media users who also wanted their opinions heard even if it meant “sacrificing” themselves or others.” The vocals were handled primarily by bassist Pablo Bowman, while Peter Rycroft did some piano work at certain parts alongside synth programming done mainly using Ableton Line 8 Suite.

3. No Broken Hearts


Bebe wrote the lyrics to “No Broken Hearts “ in collaboration with Nicki Minaj. The rapper added her vocals to the track for an extra dose in hip hop music style during the composition process as well. The addition gives off some spice which not only makes up for lack of elements like guitar or piano but also provides a balance between genres such as Pop and Rap.

2. I’m a Mess


The hit song is from the album Expectations, released in 2018. “I’m a Mess” garnered moderate chart success worldwide. It peaked at number 35 on the Billboard Hot 100 in the United States. However, the platinum certification it received from Australia’s ARIA showed that I’m a Mess’s success was more significant than the number of copies sold. It was certified double-platinum by IFPI Norway, ZPAV Poland, and the RIAA in the United States and triple-platinum by Pro-Musica Brasil and Music Canada. The single received the silver certification awarded by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI).

1. I Got You


The track was released on October 28, 2016, and instantly became an international smash. The delivery of Rexha’s voice, combined with the hip-hop style of the music, makes this one of those songs where friends encourage friends to listen. “I Got You” has also been certified platinum by the RIAA in the United States, ARIA in Australia, and Music Canada twice.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.