Black Butler Watch Order, Synopsis, and Easy Guide

Black Butler Watch Order, Synopsis, and Easy Guide

If you want to watch Black Butler (Kuroshitsuji) but not sure about the order and necessary episodes, check out our watch order guide. Black Butler is an action anime about a young boy who sells his soul to a demon. Originally named ‘Kuroshitsuji’, the anime first debuted in 2008 in Japan. It currently has three seasons which you can watch on Netflix. There are a total of 46 episodes of the anime. Some of those episodes are fillers while some are canon. You can figure out what to watch with our easy Black Butler watch order guide.

Black Butler Watch Order Guide

Black Butler Release Order

There are many productions in the same universe. However, you can skip some of them as they are fillers.

Here are the Black Butler anime series:

  • Season 1: Black Butler (2009)
  • Season 2: Black Butler II (2010)
  • Season 3: Black Butler: Book of Circus (2014)

You can check out the OVA named Black Butler: Book of Murder (2015.)

Black Butler: Book of the Atlantic (2017) is the movie.

There are three specials for this anime, namely, Kuroshitsuji Recap (2009), Black Butler Special (2009), and Black Butler II Specials (2011).

Those were all the productions in the universe of Black Butler. Here is the watch order guide.

Black Butler Watch Order

Here is the canon watch order for the anime. There are many fillers in the first season. The second season is totally a filler.

  • Season 1: Black Butler (Episodes: 2-6, 13-15)
  • Season 3: Black Butler: Book of Circus
  • Black Butler: Book of Murder
  • Black Butler: Book of the Atlantic

You can follow this watch order if you’re willing to read the manga after watching the anime. However, if you do not want to read the manga, you can just use the release order.

What is Black Butler about?

The story is about a young boy named Ciel Phantomhive. His family is an aristocratic family that is known as the Queen’s Watchdog. Ciel forms a contract with Sebastian Michaelis to avenge his family’s violent death. However, Sebastian Michaelis is a demon who’s disguised as a butler. That demon will be able to consume the soul of Ciel in exchange for his services.

How many episodes of Black Butler is on Netflix?

There are two seasons and the OVA of the second season of Black Butler on the popular streaming service.

The first season has 24 episodes, while the filler second season has 12. The last season, on the other hand, has 10 episodes, all of which are canon. The third season of Black Butler is not on Netflix, though.

The episodes are roughly 24-minute long.

What is the synopsis of Black Butler?

Here’s the official synopsis of the anime:

“In Victorian London, 12-year-old business magnate Ciel Phantomhive thwarts dangers to the queen as he’s watched over by his demon butler, Sebastian.”

You can watch the trailer below!

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Baha Men
The 10 Best One Hit Wonder Songs of the Noughties
Barbara Mandrell
The 10 Best Barbara Mandrell Songs of All-Time
Polyphia releases ranked list progressive metal 10 best songs all time
The 10 Best Polyphia Songs of All Time
Ben Rector
The 10 Best Ben Rector Songs of All-Time
Ryan Adams
The 10 Best Ryan Adams Songs of All-Time
Good Burger
Ranking All The Songs from The Good Burger Soundtrack
10 Awesome Songs about Babies
Without a Paddle
Ranking All the Songs from The Without a Paddle Soundtrack
Marcus King Shares his Influences
Remembering a Session Legend: Pig Robbins
Amazing Story: Meat Loaf and the JFK Assassination
Abby Anderson Discusses her Biggest Hit
Mike Will Made it
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Mike Will Made It
Murda Mook
10 Things You Didn’t Know About Murda Mook
Lars Ulrich
The 10 Best Heavy Metal Drummers of All Time
Jessica Betts
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Jessica Betts