DEFTONES Release First Single “Ohms” from Upcoming Album [Video]

DEFTONES release their first single “Ohms” the same title for a new album. Today, the band officially announced the upcoming album will out on September 25th, 2020.

This new album the band’s ninth studio album will be called “Ohms” and due out on this Fall 2020. Firstly, they approved the album with a billboard and shares the latitude and longitude coordinates on their DEFTONES‘s social media accounts. The follow-up to 2016’s album “Gore” produced Terry Date which also we know his DEFTONES classics like “Around The Fur”, “White Pony” and the band’s self-titled album. “Ohms” album also produced with Terry Date and they drop first single today.

DEFTONES singer Chino Moreno Kerrang interview about this album:

“When you’ve made a lot of records with the same people, everybody has to be engaged. We’ve learned the hard way. A perfect example would be ‘Gore’, when Stef basically admitted, like, ‘I didn’t have much to do with this record.’ And that was not because we didn’t want him — my favorite ideas of DEFTONES songs are ones that he spearheads.”ch

The band’s latest album has sold over ten million albums globally. All band members including Chino Moreno, Stephen Carpenter, drummer Abe Cunningham, programmer Frank Delgado, and bassist Sergio Vega.

You can watch the DEFTONES‘s first single “Ohms” music video below.

DEFTONES – “Ohms” album track-list: 

DEFTONES - "Ohms" album track-list

Ohms Album Cover

  1. Genesis
  2. Ceremony
  3. Urantia
  4. Errorr
  5. The Spell Of Mathematics
  6. Pompeji
  7. This Link Is Dead
  8. Radiant City
  9. Headless
  10. Ohms

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Chuck Shuldiner
Remembering the Life and Death of Chuck Schuldiner
The Who
What is the Meaning of Baba O’Riley?
The Tragic Death of Nicholas “Razzle” Dingley
Black Sabbath
The Unlikely Connection between Black Sabbath and Quentin Tarantino
Tina Turner
The 10 Best Tina Turner Songs of All-Time
Travis Tritt
The 10 Best Travis Tritt Songs of All-Time
Mac Miller albums ranked list Macadelic Watching Movies mixtape Phittsburgh
All Mac Miller Albums Ranked
The 10 Best Whitesnake Songs of All-Time
Dagnasterpus Crawlin With Vipers Tree Adams
Interview With Dagnasterpus’ Funky Genius, Tree Adams
Townes Van Zandt and the Truth of Pancho and Lefty
Alice Cooper Reflects on Glen Campbell
KISS Bassist Gene Simmons Recalls His First Meeting With AC/DC's Angus Young
KISS Bassist Gene Simmons Recalls His First Meeting With AC/DC’s Angus Young
FNF Chop
10 Things You Didn’t Know about FNF Chop
10 Things You Didn’t Know About Almighty Jay
10 Things You Didn’t Know about DJ Akademiks
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Gunna