The 10 Best Fitz and the Tantrums Songs of All-Time

Fitz and the Tantrums

If you were born in the 90s, it’s hard wrapping your head around when you first heard a song and barely had the time to research the artist. All you did was hum or nod your head to the music, hoping it would be repeated on your favorite radio station. As years pass by, your curiosity grows. With tons of research materials on the internet, it’s easy to find a song’s lyrics, artist, and other information, so you can understand why you love their music. Coincidentally, you realize that Fitz and the Tantrums are your favorite artists thanks to their one-hit-wonder, “Money Grabber.” But that’s not the only song they’ve released since they formed their group in 2008. Here are the ten best songs the group performed.

10. “123456” From All the Feels album (2019)


“123456” is the first single from this group’s fourth studio album, All the Feels. They released it in 2019 after adding some mainstream pop sounds compared to preceding songs. The lead singer, Fitzpatrick, once said it was a song filled with emotions, transitioning to optimism, confidence, and hope. It appears that the songwriter had a dark past. Therefore, he used this song to communicate how he felt and reacted.

9. “The Walker” From More than Just a Dream album (2013)


“The Walker” is the third single from Fitz and the Tantrums’ second studio album, More Than Just a Dream. The group released this song for two scenes in the film, Identity Thief, and trailers for The Boxtrolls and Storks. Its video shows a man named Arne Gjelten waiting outside the DMV while lead singer- Michael Fitzpatrick and Noelle Scaggs stand behind him. The video shows the man walking along Los Angeles streets and dancing to the song’s beats.

8. “Handclap” from Fitz and the Tantrums album (2016)


According to, “Handclap” is the lead single in the group’s self-titled album, released in 2016. The song peaked at 53 on Billboard Hot 100, making it their highest-charting music. You may have noticed it among other pieces for the Playground Games’ Forza Horizon 3 soundtrack album and the 2017 Just Dance Unlimited for Just Dance. It also featured in Warner Bros Picture’s Stork.

7. “Fool” from Fitz and The Tantrums album (2016)


The group’s 2016 self-titled album featured a bonus track called “Fool.” Judging from its lyrics, you can tell the fictional character is tired of a woman taking advantage of him. She’s fond of fleecing money from him, yet she doesn’t reciprocate his love. He realizes he’ll never allow her to misuse his good intentions, so he opts out of the relationship. It’s an excellent breakup song with informational lyrics.

6. “Livin’ for The Weekend” from Fitz and The Tantrums album (2019)


“Livin’ for The Weekend” was written by James King, Jeremy Ruzumna, Joe Karnes, Michael Fitzpatrick, Neal Ormandy, and Noelle Scaggs. It was released in 2019 for their self-titled album. It primarily talks about a man constantly feeling let down by things happening in his life. He promises to pick himself up and become a better person. We found this message strong because that’s how we’ve all felt at one point.

5. “Roll Up” from Fitz and The Tantrums (2016)


“Roll Up” is the fourth single from this group’s self-titled album, released in 2016. The album peaked at number four on the US Top Alternative Albums, 43rd on Canada’s Billboard albums, and sixth on the US Billboard Top Rock Albums. Six years before this album’s release, the band members performed at the SXSW festival in Austin, Texas. Since then, they’ve held dozens of other performances to popularize themselves.

4. “Spark” from Fitz and The Tantrums album (2019)


“Spark” is another fantastic song in the group’s self-titled album, released in 2019. Unfortunately, the group announced they were going separate ways to pursue other interests. The group’s former lead singer, Fitz, recently released a solo debut at 50. Currently, Tantrums are still together, but it’s unclear if they’ve released any tracks.

3. “Fools Gold” from More Than Just a Dream album (2013)


“Fools Gold” is a song by Fitz and Tantrums in their More Than Just a Dream album. The album was their second release with Elektra Records’ help. Generally, this album has attracted positive reactions from music critics. Unsurprisingly, it ranked 64 out of 100, thanks to 12 reviews. One remarked that it was “an even more infectious, club-ready album.” You can bet “Fools Gold” was one of the songs that influenced the positive reviews.

2. “Out My League” From More than Just a Dream album (2013)


The American indie pop and neo-soul band comprised lead vocalist Michael Fitzpatrick, co-lead vocalist- Noelle Scaggs, multi-instrumentalist-James Kind, bass guitarist- Joseph Karnes, pianist- Jeremy Ruzumna, and drummer- John Wicks. Their song, “Out of My League,” was released in 2013 and became their first number one hit on the Alternative Songs chart. The electro-love song talks about a man smitten by his out-of-his-league lover. While you might think of it as fictional, that’s a reality.

1. “MoneyGrabber” from Pickin’ Up the Pieces album (2010)


“MoneyGrabber” is Fitz and the Tantrum’s song from their debut album, Pickin’ Up the Pieces album, released in 2010. Did you know this song featured in Criminal Minds Season 6, Episode 5? According to The Pop Break, the music performed exceptionally well, peaking at two on US Adult Alternative Songs and 33rd on the US Hot Rock & Alternative Songs. New Amsterdam Vodka also chose it for their commercial in 2013.


Fitz has reasons for leaving Tantrums, but their chemistry while working together lives on. These songs invoke mixed emotions and dance-worthy themes. You can bet their future songs will be as good as these ten. Meanwhile, listen to these ten and decide which one matches your vibes.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.