Halestorm and Evanescence’s vocalists feat “Break In” video

Halestorm vocalist Lzzy Hale and Evanescence vocalist Amy Lee sing for the “Break In” song video. This is from the band’s second “The Strange Case Of…” studio album.

A one week before this week “Break In” a song made its launch and is a reworking of the song. This track normally appeared on Halestorm‘s second studio album “The Strange Case Of…” which they released in 2012. Now, Halestorm ready for the release of a new EP titled “Reimagined” on August 14th, 2020. This upcoming EP will also feature freshly recorded versions of 5 Halestorm songs, including “I Miss the Misery,” “I Get Off,” “Break In,” “I Am the Fire” and “Mz. Hyde.” This EP also features a cover of “I Will Always Love You,” from Dolly Parton.

Halestorm vocalist Lzzy Hale talks about this upcoming EP:

“One of the stand out moments on this EP is a duet of “Break In” featuring the amazingly incomparable Amy Lee. produced by Nick Rasculinecz, we recorded this duet pre-COVID-19, together in the same room, live, as a full performance from beginning to end.

Amy brought new meaning to this song, turning what was once just a love song into a statement of unity and support for each other.”

Halestorm band also continuing to support its #RoadieStrong campaign for road crews worldwide who have been impacted by the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

You can watch the Halestorm – Break In (feat. Amy Lee) music video below.

Halestorm: Reimagined track-list:

1. I Get Off
2. I Miss The Misery
3. I Am The Fire
4. Break In (feat. Amy Lee)
5. I Will Always Love You
6. Mz. Hyde

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bruce Springsteen and Steven Van Zandt
The Reason Why Steven Van Zandt Left the E Street Band
PRYOR, OK - MAY 24: Musician Jeff Keith of Tesla performs at day 3 of Rocklahoma 2015 on May 24, 2015 in Pryor, Oklahoma. (Photo by Jason Squires/WireImage)
The History and Evolution of Rocklahoma
The Eagles
The Story Behind Eagles Song “Witchy Woman”
Connie Hamzy
Remembering Connie Hamzy: Famous Rock Groupie Dies at 66
Papa Roach
The 10 Best Papa Roach Songs of All-Time
Bring Me the Horizon
The 10 Best Bring Me the Horizon Songs of All-Time
Tech N9ne
The 10 Most Interesting Tech N9ne Songs
Def Leppard
The 10 Best Def Leppard Songs of All-Time
Nita Strauss: "I don't know anything about PINK FLOYD"
Alice Cooper Reflects on John Lennon
Clapton, Harrison, and The Duel for Layla
Dagnasterpus Crawlin With Vipers Tree Adams
Interview With Dagnasterpus’ Funky Genius, Tree Adams
Townes Van Zandt and the Truth of Pancho and Lefty
Lance Skiiiwalker
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Lance Skiiiwalker
Jason Isbell
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Jason Isbell
10 Things You Didn’t Know about ZillaKami
Mike Patton
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Mike Patton