| |

Puscifer Reveals New Album Release Date with “The Underwhelming” Single

Puscifer announces the new album with stream first ‘The Underwhelming‘ single. The band’s upcoming of their fourth studio album, “Existential Reckoning” release end of the October.

They are an American rock band founded in Los Angeles by TOOL‘s frontman Maynard James Keenan. The band also includes singer-keyboardist Carina Round and multi-instrumentalist Mat Mitchell. For “Existential Reckoning“, we also see Greg Edwards, and drummers Gunnar Olsen and Sarah Jones. This album will arrive five years to the day that the band released its last studio album, “Money Shot” in 2015.

Also , this album was recorded, producer, and mixed by Mitchell and Puscifer Studios in North Hollywood, California, USA. You can read the full statement below.

“Reports out of Jerome, Ariz. confirm the impending arrival of Existential Reckoning, a 12-song album from the special agents operating under code name Puscifer. The release is scheduled for an Oct. 30 arrival via Alchemy Recordings/Puscifer Entertainment/BMG. The agents, Matt Mitchell (guitar, bass, keys) and Carina Round (vocals, keys), with agent-in-training Maynard James Keenan (vocals, stories) a.k.a. Dick Merkin, preview the forthcoming release with ‘The Underwhelming’.

In the Summer of 2016, we received a call from Hildy Berger, Billy D’s loving wife. [REDACTED]. Billy D, rumored to have been carrying nothing but a bottle of wine and a mysterious briefcase, had disappeared without a trace somewhere in the high deserts of the Southwestern United States.

Rumors of alien abduction were at the forefront throughout the dark web chatter. Therefore traditional methods of tracking a lost and hopeless drunkard in a dirty leisure suit were not an option. [REDACTED]. We hypothesized the only way to locate the subject was to [REDACTED] construct traversable bridges between intuition and technology, requiring us to explore the metaphorical mycelium between Math and Passion, Art and Order, and Hope and Proof. Through these methods [REDACTED] we are able to pinpoint the exact location of both Billy D and the mysterious briefcase.'”

Puscifer‘s upcoming album “Existential Reckoning” will release on October 30th, 2020 via Alchemy Recordings/Puscifer Entertainment/BMG records. Listen to the first single below. 

Puscifer – “Existential Reckoning” album track-list:
Puscifer - "Existential Reckoning" album track-list:
Existential Reckoning Album Cover

1. Bread and Circus
2. Apocalyptical
3. The Underwhelming
4. Grey Area 5.1
5. Theorem
6. Upgrade
7. Bullet Train to Iowa
8. Personal Prometheus
9. A Singularity
10. Postulous
11. Fake Affront
12. Bedlamite

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.