| |

TOOL’s Maynard James Keenan Reviews on DEFTONES Song

TOOL‘s Maynard James Keenan reviews on DEFTONES classic “Passenger” song. He recently guests appearances on this classic song remix for the 20th-anniversary special edition.

White Pony is the third album from American alternative metal legends DEFTONES who also released on June 20, 2000. This album out via Maverick Records. And, this studio album produced by Terry Date. He also produced the DEFTONES’ first two records, Adrenaline (1995) and Around the Fur (1997).

After twenty years later American alternative band’s album ‘White Pony’ for the 20th-anniversary special edition. You can also order here.

In a recent interview on Revolver Magazine, Maynard James Keenan says his thoughts about “Passenger” and this special edition:

“I was told the guys were having a bit of a writer’s block or some turmoil within the band. Who knows? They certainly weren’t going to discuss that with me, an almost total stranger. Very strong-willed gents. Dare I say stubborn… Up to that point, they seemed to have been able to navigate through their differences in ideas and approaches. Great first efforts. The evidence is all there.

“I felt like they just needed a bit of new perspective. I had them each switch instruments, play on the bowls, take one loop, and try some improvisation. The look on their faces was priceless. I might as well have been wearing hippie beads and bunny ears. I could just feel Stephen thinking, ‘What kind of acid-trip crap is this?’

And, I stuck around long enough for them to start itching to not have me around. Eventually, it was time for me to let them be. The result of my interruption was for them to unconsciously remember or feel what connected them in the first place. By the time I saw them again, they had opened their own creative floodgates.”

You can listen to this song new remix below!



“White Pony” 20th-anniversary special edition:

"White Pony" 20th-anniversary special edition:
White Pony 20th-anniversary special edition

1. Feiticeira

2. Digital Bath

3. Elite

4. Rx Queen

5. Street Carp

6. Teenager

7. Knife Prty

8. Korea

9. Passenger

10. Change (In the House of Flies)

11. Pink Maggit

Black Stallion

1. Feiticeira (Clams Casino Remix)

2. Digital Bath (DJ Shadow Remix)

3. Elite (Blanck Mass Remix)

4. Rx Queen (Salva Remix)

5. Street Carp (Phantogram remix)

6. Teenager (Robert Smith remix)

7. Knife Party (Purity Ring remix)

8. Korea (Trevor Jackson remix)

9. Passenger (Mike Shinoda Remix)

10. Change (In the House of Flies) (Tourist Remix)

11. Pink Maggit (Squarepusher Remix)

Similar Posts

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.