DC Collaborates With Famous Metal Bands For Dark Nights: Death Metal

DC Comics has published a crossover limited series titled Dark Nights: Death Metal. The first issue was released on June 16, 2020, and the seventh and final issue was released on January 5, 2021.

They have announced their plans to collaborate with seven of the most famous metal music bands for Dark Nights: Death Metal – Band Edition. Some of the exciting names are Ozzy Osbourne, Megadeth, and Dream Theater.

What’s the Dark Nights: Death Metal?

Dark Nights: Death Metal is the sequel to 2017’s Dark Nights: Metal and created by Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo. The limited series does not only conclude the three-year spanning Dark Multiverse narrative that began with Dark Nights: Metal. It also brings an end to the New 52/DC Rebirth continuity that began earlier.

The story of the comic begins Source Wall was shattered after the final battle between Batman and the Batman Who Laughs. So it has caused a chain of events that frees Perpetua from her cosmic prison. After her runaway, she takes over the Multiverse with the help of her new lieutenant The Batman Who Laughs, who has been allowed to freely rule over Earth in return.

What does the special edition include?

The Band Edition is meant to be an anticipation of the international launch of DC‘s runaway 2020 hit limited series. It will represent a cross-section of metal music from across genres and generations. It will be released a seven-issued series event and launch in 13 countries internationally. The release date of Dark Nights: Death Metal is in March and it will be available during 2021. The special editions will feature a variant cover that brings each metal band in front.  And they will also include introductions of the bands and exclusive interviews as well.

The lineup and band covers:
  • Issue #1:           Featured band: Megadeth
    Cover artist: Juanjo Guarnido

  • Issue #2:          Featured band: Ghost
    Cover artist: Werther Dell’ Edera

  • Issue #3:           Featured band: Lacuna Coil
    Cover artist: Timpano / Antonio Fuso

  • Issue #4:           Featured band: Opeth
    Cover artist: Mathieu Lauffray

  • Issue #5:           Featured band: Sepultura
    Cover artist: Albuquerque / Pedro Mauro

  • Issue #6:           Featured band: Dream Theater
    Cover artist: Santi Casas

  • Issue #7:            Featured band: Ozzy Osbourne
    Cover artist: Marco Mastrazzo

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.