LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT and DREAM THEATER Members First Song in 22 Years Later

LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT gathered with current and former DREAM THEATER members first new song in 22 years later. Also, the “LTE3” album comes out on March 26th, 2021.

This is the well known instrumental rock/metal project including DREAM THEATER keyboardist Jordan Rudess and guitarist John Petrucci, also former DREAM THEATER drummer Mike Portnoy and progressive rock icon Tony Levin (bass guitarist) of KING CRIMSON band. After 22 years later the release of 1999’s “Liquid Tension Experiment 2”, they will come back. They will also release its new and third studio album, “LTE3”, on March 26th, 2021 via InsideOut Music.

LIQUID TENSION EXPERIMENT and DREAM THEATER members press release for an upcoming and new album “LTE3”:

John Petrucci stated:

“After over 20 years since the last time we recorded together, the four of us stepped into the studio and it was as if no time had passed at all! All of the magic that made the first two LTE albums so special was still there. And we had such a great time making this record.

I’m extremely proud of what we created together and can’t wait for everyone to hear it!”

Mike Portnoy also added:

“‘The Passage Of Time’ was the very first song we composed together when we reunited this past summer. It was so exciting to be back in a room creating together again after so long. This serves as a great first taste for the listeners as it combines so many of the musical elements that make LTE unique.”

Jordan Rudess also talked about this upcoming album:

“There is an undeniable chemistry that happens when the four of us are together. Entering the studio and starting work on ‘The Passage Of Time’ after 22 years literally gave me a whole new perspective on these important musical relationships and the way time is so relative. We just jumped right in — it was like no time had passed at all.  We created a song that has so many of the elements that make LTE unique.

“Not a day has gone by since our last release when I wasn’t asked, ‘When is LTE getting back together again?’ Now we can finally deliver, and I can’t wait for everybody to hear our creation.”

‘LTE3’ album list:

1. Hypersonic
2. Beating the Odds
3. Liquid Evolution
4. The Passage of Time
5. Chris & Kevin’s Amazing Odyssey
6. Rhapsody in Blue
7. Shades of Hope
8. Key to the Imagination

You can watch “The Passage Of Tim” which is the first song after 22 years later below! Also, order the latest LTE album here.

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pat Benatar
The 10 Best Pat Benatar Songs of All-Time
Chris Fehn
Whatever Happened to Slipknot’s Chris Fehn?
Rickie Lee Reynolds
Remembering Rickie Lee Reynolds: Guitarist Died at 72
Dave Navarro
The Meaning of Dave Navarro’s 83 Tattoos
Earth Wind and Fire
The 10 Best Earth Wind and Fire Songs of All-Time
Lana Del Rey
Ranking All Eight Lana Del Rey Studio Albums
Lady Gaga
The 20 Best Lady Gaga Songs of All-Time
The 10 Best Triumph Songs of All-Time
THE BEATLES Fan Solve Which Baseball Movie Inspired John Lennon Song
Rockstar Reactions: The Murder of John Lennon
Layla Boe in Her Own Words
Nita Strauss: "I don't know anything about PINK FLOYD"
Alice Cooper Reflects on John Lennon
Clapton, Harrison, and The Duel for Layla
Murda Mook
10 Things You Didn’t Know About Murda Mook
Lars Ulrich
The 10 Best Heavy Metal Drummers of All Time
Jessica Betts
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Jessica Betts
Ken the Man
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Ken the Man