Lamb of God self titled album pushed back to June 2020

Lamb of God band’s new and self-titled album has release date pushed back to June 19th, 2020. They also previously announced this date for May 8.

A few days later, LOG’s frontman Randy Blythe talks about the COVID-19 pandemic quarantine days. And he mentioned how it is like working with Art Cruz and his approach to recording season. He also talks for Slayer: “I’m not really worried about taking Slayer’s place, because we never will take Slayer’s place. No one will ever take Slayer’s place.” However, they can’t release a new album in May and pushed to June.

Lamb of God shares a press statement today about the new album:

“Regrettably, we have to announce that the release date for our upcoming self-titled album is being moved five weeks, to June 19th. We’re in extraordinary times due to the current global reality and the delay of shipments of all-but essential goods needed in the fight against COVID-19. After talks with our labels, there is no other option than to delay the release so that fans who pre-ordered the album can receive the record they paid for.

Then added:

“We appreciate your patience during these times — a global pandemic is not something people in the music industry usually take into account when scheduling album releases, but as you know, this thing has affected everyone across the board, and we are no exception. We will, however, be releasing a new song, ‘New Colossal Hate’, this Thursday, April 23rd and plan to release the 4th song from the album before the full album is released in June.

“Thank you for your understanding. Wash your damn hands, let us know what you think of the new tunes, and see you on the road sometime!”

The follow-up to “VII: Sturm Und Drang” album, the new and first record with drummer Art Cruz. Now Lamb of God band’s self-titled album out on June 19th, 2020. Listen to the Memento Mori song below.

Lamb Of God’s self-titled album list: 

  1. Memento Mori
  2. Checkmate
  3. Gears
  4. Reality Bath
  5. New Colossal Hate
  6. Resurrection Man
  7. Poison Dream (feat. Jamey Jasta)
  8. Routes (feat. Chuck Billy)
  9. Bloodshot Eyes
  10. On The Hook

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.