Ranking All The Miley Cyrus Albums

Miley Cyrus

Miley Cyrus is a pop star who can change her style and sound on a dime. She has released albums in almost every genre, from the psychedelic 2015 album “Miley Cyrus & Her Dead Petz,” heavily influenced by acid house music. She also has sampled country-acoustic 2017’s in “Younger Now” for those looking for something more relaxing, sacrificing none of Miley Cyrus’ signature vocals.

Variations come with a lot of trial and error. But Cyrus isn’t afraid to take risks with her music. This has led to both moments of brilliance and a few missteps in recent years. Her song “Midnight Sky” is one such warm memory from 2020. We got some fantastic tunes alongside Dua Lipa on an album coming soon, which will be packed full for Miley lovers everywhere until new material surfaces again. Like always, she will keep us satisfied by replaying past successes. On this list, we will rank all the Miley Cyrus albums;

7. Breakout

Miley Cyrus’s second studio album, Breakout, is an exploration of various musical genres. She experiments with rock & roll ballads on songs like “Ready for breakfast.” Some news outlets incorrectly reported the song as being about drugs or alcohol abuse. Other tracks include pop-rock gems such as the lead single “See You Again” (which became yet another chart-topper) featuring Wiz Khalifa and Gomez Fringes.” The album broke records for Cyrus, becoming her first to top the Billboard 200 and earning platinum status.

Breakout also made history as her third release under 18 years old, which reached #1 on this chart alone. Breakout was at the top of the Canadian Albums Chart in 2008 for two consecutive weeks. In Italy, Japan, and New Zealand, the album charted in the top ten. “Fly on the Wall” was released as a single from this album with commercial success reaching number 8 on Billboard’s Hot Digital Songs list. It makes it one of their more successful songs to date!

6. Hannah Montana 2: Meet Miley Cyrus

The album serves as the soundtrack for season two of the television series Hannah Montana. It was released on June 26 by Walt Disney Records and Hollywood records under their joint venture label Disney-Hollywood Music Group (BMI). In contrast, the second one consists mainly of covers from various established artists, including Queen Adreena Beatlemania- “Mothers Finest” and “Elton John – “Crocodile Rock” to mention a few.

5. Miley Cyrus And Her Dead Petz

The 14-track project was initially released independently by Miley Inc. on August 30, 2015. But it has since been reissued under RCA Records, where you can also find bonus tracks like an acoustic version of “Another Sad Song.” Unlike some other recent releases, it doesn’t seem like there will be any collaborations this time around. However, guests appear throughout the album, including Kaya Jones (Pussycat Dolls), French Montana, and Swae Lee. The album was released independently, and critics were divided in their opinions about it. Some felt its ambition deserved praise. In contrast, others thought its production left something to be desired or even lacking altogether.

4. Can’t Be Tamed

Miley Cyrus is a singer and songwriter who has been labeled as the “voice of her generation.” This album was released after traveling internationally for tour inspiration. The record represented musically different from earlier work. However, Miley felt uninspired by it all. However, this resulted in its release being delayed several times until 2013. It began with an eponymous EP on Disney Channel before eventually landing at RCA Records early enlistment. She was still carrying out affairs there free-of-charge, as many other artists do during contract negotiation periods.

The album had mixed reviews and reactions from critics. Some felt too many similarities between prior singles, while others found Cyrus’s emotions less accessible than those featured within Bangerz (2013). However, Can’t Be Tamed sold over 100,000 copies in the first week of release and topped the US billboard charts at #3. The total number sold is 350K in America alone. It also charted moderately internationally, reaching the top ten places like Australia, and Canada, the UK.

3. Plastic Hearts

With country influences, Miley Cyrus’s departure from her previous releases is heard in more rock-oriented songs than pop or synthpop. For instance, “American Honey” featuring Dua Lipa, who also lends her vocals to “Through The Storm.” Mention should be made about Billy Idol providing guest vocals on two tracks – one being called “Sweet. Miley Cyrus’s third studio album, Plastic Hearts (2016), has been successful in the US and received positive reviews from critics. The album features three singles: “Midnight Sky” “Prisoner,” which was written about her rise as an advocate for people who suffer mental illness. Finally, there is a song dedicated to those we’ve lost- Angels like You.”

2. Younger Now

Miley went for an “honest” sound instead of making anything overly sexual or political like her past albums. With help from Oren Yoel, they could create music that felt raw but also honest about who we are as people today. “Younger Now “received mixed reviews from critics. They felt that the album’s entire concept and production lacked substance. It was a commercial success, with over three million copies sold worldwide as of November 2018. However, many were disappointed by this record’s lackluster sound. Critics felt it was not engaging listeners because of its minimalistic instrumentation found throughout these tracks.

1. Bangerz

Miley Cyrus has always been a versatile artist, singing country one moment and rap the next. But with Bangerz, she goes in an entirely new direction. She mixed up dirty south hip hop for her first-ever executive-produced album that is full of energy. This change makes Miley feel more connected than ever before because these are songs about life on the ground where you can relate no matter your culture or background. With “Bangerz,” Miley Cyrus cemented her place as one of America’s most celebrated pop artists.

The album makes people come together under music that unites us as no other form does. The album has rap songs with profanity leaking out into soft acoustic ballads or down-tempo R&B numbers. The album features Kendrick Lamar, Wale & Big Sean, among others making this actual cross-genre project perfect for any music lover out there looking for something fresh.

You can also read:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.