The 10 Best Danielle Bradbery Songs of All-Time

Danielle Bradbery is an American musician who has found a place for herself in country pop. She’s notable for being the youngest person to win The Voice. That happened in 2013. Since then, she has released studio albums in 2013, 2017, and 2022. As such, Bradbery has put out a fair amount of material for interested individuals to check out.

Here is our opinion of the ten best Danielle Bradbery songs released so far:

10. “Maybe It Was Memphis”

Michael Anderson wrote “Maybe It Was Memphis” in 1983. He didn’t want to give it either a happy or sad ending. As such, he decided to leave the song on an ambiguous note, which did much to shape its overall sound. Pam Tillis recorded the song on not one but two occasions. The second one is the better-known of the two, as shown by how it came close to claiming the top of the country charts. “Maybe It Was Memphis” isn’t one of Bradbery’s songs in the same sense as the others on this list. Still, it has special significance because it’s one of her most memorable covers from her time on The Voice.

9. “Try”

“Try” is another cover. Those curious should know Colbie Caillat recorded the original. It’s a song about encouraging listeners to accept themselves rather than force themselves to look and behave based on other people’s expectations. That message proved popular enough to make the song platinum-certified in 2015. Bradbery’s version holds its own surprisingly well.

8. “Human”

“Human” is another cover from the same period as “Try.” This time, the original was by Christina Perry. The song’s context isn’t 100 percent clear. This can be seen in how people interpret it in a remarkable range of ways. However, the basic message behind the lyrics seems clear enough. Essentially, the narrator points out they’re human with human limitations, though they’re still willing to try to push through that for the sake of someone special to them. This is not presented in a positive light.

7. “Human Diary”

This is a post-breakup song. It seems safe to say that the narrator had an extraordinary trust in her ex. After all, she seems to have confided many things she finds embarrassing in them. As a result, the narrator is now intensely uncomfortable about her ex being with someone else, thus making the usual pain of a breakup even worse.

6. “Potential”

Meanwhile, “Potential” seems to be about a relationship that’s in the process of shattering into a thousand little pieces. The crux of the issue is that the narrator doesn’t like her significant other for who they are. Instead, they’re fascinated by who they believe their significant other could become, thus explaining the song’s name. Unsurprisingly, the relationship doesn’t work out. However, it isn’t because of the other person becoming fed up with her expectations. Instead, she’s the one who makes the first move because she can’t wait for something that may or may not ever come to fruition.

5. “The Heart of Dixie”

“The Heart of Dixie” is one of Bradbery’s best-performing releases. Specifically, it reached the number 16 position on the country charts, paired with more than 225,000 copies in sales. This happened in 2013, thus making this the start of Bradbery’s career. As such, it’s no exaggeration to say that “The Heart of Dixie” laid the foundations for her subsequent releases. The song suffers somewhat from her inexperience, but its status merits recognition.

4. “Young in America”

“Young in America” followed “The Heart of Dixie.” Indeed, it was the second single from the same album, which would be Bradbery’s self-titled debut album. The song didn’t see the same numbers as its immediate predecessors. Despite this, it possessed its particular upsides.

3. “Sway”

“Sway” introduced listeners to Bradbery’s second album, I Don’t Believe We’ve Met. As such, it had the mission of showcasing her evolution as a musician, which was critical because her inexperience was one of the factors cited for holding back her previous releases. Fortunately, “Sway” was widely considered a step forward for Bradbery. That judgment is supported by how it managed solid numbers in the United States and Canada, though it couldn’t ride the same momentum as her debut.

2. “Goodbye Summer”

“Goodbye Summer” is a song that went through several changes. Thomas Rhett and his father wrote it for him. However, it failed to make the list for his third album, thus leading to him offering it to Bradbery. There were adjustments to account for a female rather than male perspective before the song became “Hello Summer” on I Don’t Believe We’ve Met. Eventually, Bradbery and Rhett did a duet featuring further adjustments to account for a male and female perspective. The result is “Goodbye Summer,” which stands as one of the best representations of the album as a whole.

1. “Worth It”

“Worth It” was the country ballad sandwiched between “Sway” and “Goodbye Summer.” It never climbed as high as its album-mates. Instead, the song peaked at the number 49 position on the country charts. Even so, “Worth It” is one of the best songs from Bradbery’s body of work. This is the case because it showed her vocal skills and her then-newly-honed ability to express emotion. Besides this, “Worth It” tapped into the trends of its time while staying timeless because it’s a song in which the narrator stands up for her self-worth despite poor treatment in previous relationships.

You can also read:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.