James Hetfield shares “New music from Metallica coming tomorrow”

Metallica and James Hetfield announce the “S&M²” box-set featuring San Francisco Symphony performance. The special show includes behind for the band 2019 concerts.

The famous thrash metal band frontman teases the new music coming Wednesday. Early news of the set’s release June by drummer Lars Ulrich. Then who also interview with the Metallica’s superfan Tracey Bednar, a pediatric ICU nurse from Long Island, New York, during an episode of ‘Jimmi Kimmel Live!’ program. Everybody knows this is the reuniting with San Francisco Symphony for the first time since the first “S&M²”. However, these performances in 1999 documented by the Grammy-winning live album “S&M”.

The band vocalist James Hetfield also revealed details about that. 

“Hey! This is James Hetfield from Metallica. Tune in on Wednesday to hear new Metallica music from S&M2!” Here’s the short description from their show:

“On October 9, 2019, Trafalgar Releasing presents S&M2, a must-see celebration of the 20th anniversary of Metallica’s groundbreaking S&M concerts and an album recorded with the San Francisco Symphony. See them once again perform with the Symphony as legendary conductor Michael Tilson Thomas leads a portion of the show, kicking off his final season in San Francisco. Recorded live on September 6th and 8th, the shows also commemorate the opening of the state-of-the-art Chase Center, a historic addition to the city’s waterfront.”

Metallica: S&M² featuring San Francisco Symphony performance details

Box-Set I

01. The Ecstasy Of Gold (Ennio Morricone cover) (performed by the San Francisco Symphony)
02. The Call Of Ktulu
03. For Whom The Bell Tolls
04. The Day That Never Comes
05. The Memory Remains
06. Confusion
07. Moth Into Flame
08. The Outlaw Torn
09. No Leaf Clover
10. Halo On Fire

Box-Set II

11. Scythian Suite, Op.20, Second Movement (Sergei Sergeyevich Prokofiev cover) (performed by the San Francisco Symphony)
12. Iron Foundry (Alexander Mosolov cover) (live debut)
13. The Unforgiven III (performed by the San Francisco Symphony)
14. All Within My Hands (acoustic)
15. (Anesthesia) Pulling Teeth (bass part performed by San Francisco Symphony bassist)
16. Wherever I May Roam
17. One
18. Master Of Puppets
19. Nothing Else Matters
20. Enter Sandman (with “The Frayed Ends Of Sanity” outro)

You can watch the full show on Wednesday, July 15th, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. EDT / 6:00 a.m. PDT below.

Here’s the trailer for Metallica: S&M² below.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.