Tame Impala announces album with new song: It Might Be Time

Tame Impala have detailed their new studio album The Slow Rush, which also they share a brand new song It Might Be Time.

Kevin Parker already teases the new album the last week. The highly-anticipated follow-up to band 2015’s Currents, The Slow Rush is out for release on February 14, 2020. After teasing studio recordings to come, the Australian psychedelic rock band shared the name and artwork for their forthcoming album. This album records at Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle. And all 12 tracks were recorded, produced, and mixed by Kevin Parker.

Also, in this new LP includes the band’s latest 2019 single “Borderline,” but it does not feature Tame Impala comeback song “Patience.” They are also playing this two-song on Saturday Night Live and concerts.

Related: Tame Impala Release New Songs Patience and Borderline on SNL: Watch

Kevin Parker also talks about his new material and says, “A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I’m being swept by this notion of time passing. It might be time to face it/Nobody knows what you’ve come here. You ain’t as fun as you used to be/You won’t recover/You ain’t as cool as you used to be.”

Tame Impala’s fourth album will be titled The Slow Rush and is scheduled to out on February 14, 2020. Check out the first song of the upcoming album and look at the cover art below.



Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

The Mystery Surrounding the Death of Juice WRLD
little lazy
Little Lazy Releases New Single Titled ‘The Showman’
rise against tour
Rise Against Announces 2021 ‘Nowhere Generation’ Tour
Rammstein Announces Four More Shows for Europe Stadium Tour 2022
The Offspring Releases New Music Video Featuring….Chimpanzees?
Fear Factory Releases A New Single "Fuel Injected Suicide Machine"
Fear Factory Releases New Single “Fuel Injected Suicide Machine”
Powerwolf Teases Their New Single "Beast of Gévaudan" With Its Release Date
Powerwolf Teases Their New Single “Beast of Gévaudan” With Its Release Date
Born of Osiris Releases A Music Video for "Angel or Alien"
Born of Osiris Releases A Music Video for “Angel or Alien”
KISS Frontman Paul Stanley Gives Advice to His Younger Self
KISS Frontman Paul Stanley Gives Advice to His Younger Self
Ozzy Osbourne praises Randy Rhoads: "He was the beginning of me"
Ozzy Osbourne Praises Randy Rhoads: “He Was The Beginning of Me”
KISS Guitarist Tommy Thayer Names His Two Favourite Songs to Play
KISS Guitarist Tommy Thayer Names His Two Favorite Songs to Play
Motörhead guitarist Phil Campbell: "It was unbelievable on stage"
Motörhead Guitarist Phil Campbell: “It Was Unbelievable on Stage”
10 Things We’ve Learned about Pop Smoke’s Death
The 10 Saddest Rock Songs of the 80s
The 10 Best Songs About Witches
10 Bands That Are Considered Buttrock