Monogatari Watch Order and Easy Guide to Watch the Anime Series

Monogatari Watch Order and Easy Guide to Watch the Anime Series

Monogatari is a difficult series to start for many anime lovers. However, this guide we prepared to watch the series will introduce you to a great anime. Monogatari series remains popular in the anime world, but people who want to start the series are a bit confused. However, there is nothing to be afraid of, we will guide you to enter this adventure. This series, which SHAFT adapted into the anime, is a unique anime show due to many characters with many deep stories. Each character has a common theme, but each one is different and adds excitement to the story. There are multiple ways to get started with the Monogatari series. In the rest of the article, we will be showing you the release order and its chronological order. Of course, it is entirely up to you where to start the story, but we will have a few suggestions for you.

Tips for First-Time Viewers of Monogatari

Before discussing the release order and the chronological order, we want to clarify a few things. Monogatari is an anime with a lot of characters and a deep plot. As it is an adaptation from the light novel, there are many informative sub-texts and elements. Don’t worry about these and focus on our tips. Pausing and reading the text is not necessary. Many people get bored of watching the series because of a text appearing on the screen when they start watching the series. You don’t really need to read the text, you can enjoy the story without reading it. Of course, reading the text will provide a more detailed story. There are 15 official episodes of the Bakemonogatari series, but with the Blu-ray version, you can only watch the last 3 episodes.


Monogatari Series Release Order

If you are one of those who say I trust the publisher and I will watch it according to the release order, this order is for you. Those who have followed the show since 2009 have chosen this route, and this is an understandable option. Also, this is probably the best option, even after the show has aired. Also, for those new to the series, it’s easy to watch Monogatari with release orders. For some, it’s a more ideal way to start with Kizumonogatari, but think about it this way, do you want to watch Star Wars from the first movie or with a release order? Here’s the release order of the Monogatari series.

  • Bakemonogatari (2009)
  • Nisemonogatari (2012)
  • Nekomonogatari Kuro (2012)
  • Monogatari Series Second Season (2013)
  • Hanamonogatari (2014)
  • Tsukimonogatari (2014)
  • Owarimonogatari (2015)
  • Koyomimonogatari (2016)
  • Owarimnonogatari (Part 2) (2017)
  • Zoku Owarimonogatari (2018)

Monogatari Series Chronological Order

Some anime are great productions to watch over and over again. One of them in Monogatari is the best way to re-watch the series in chronological order.

  • Kizumonogatari
  • Nekomonogatari: Kuro
  • Bakemonogatari
  • Nisemonogatari
  • Monogatari Series – Mayoi Jiangshi
  • Monogatari Series – Shinobu Time
  • Owarimonogatari (First Season) – Shinobu Mail
  • Monogatari Series – Tsubasa Tiger
  • Owarimonogatari (First Season) – Ougi Formula, Sodachi Riddle, Sodachi Lost
  • Series – Nadeko Medusa and Hitagi End
  • Tsukimonogatari
  • Owarimonogatari (Second Season)
  • Zoku Owarimonogatari
  • Hanamonogatari
  • Koyomimonogatari

The chronological order is a very suitable choice to improve the storyline and watch the progress of the characters. However, as we said before, if you are just starting out, a release order is a better option for you. Here’s the chronological order of the Monogatari series.

Add Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Don Felder of The Eagles
The Story Behind The Eagles’ “Best of My Love”
Why The “Nevermind” Cover Baby is Suing Nirvana
Rolling Stones Logo
The Story Behind the Rolling Stones Tongue Logo
The Black Keys
The 10 Best Black Keys Songs of All-Time
Bruce Springsteen
10 Classic Rock Songs about America
John Legend
The 10 Best John Legend Songs of All-Time
The 10 Best Erykah Badu Songs of All-Time
Gary Roberts of The Boomtown Rats
The 10 Best Boomtown Rats Songs of All-Time
THE BEATLES Fan Solve Which Baseball Movie Inspired John Lennon Song
Rockstar Reactions: The Murder of John Lennon
Layla Boe in Her Own Words
Nita Strauss: "I don't know anything about PINK FLOYD"
Alice Cooper Reflects on John Lennon
Clapton, Harrison, and The Duel for Layla
Apollo Lofton
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Apollo Lofton
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Nazanin Mandi
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Gary Del Vecchio
10 Things You Didn’t Know about Danny Brown