Ranking All of the Limp Bizkit Studio Albums

Limp Bizkit

Limp Bizkit is a rap-rock band that was formed in 2009 in Jacksonville, Florida. The band consists of lead singer Fred Durst, bassist and backing vocalist Sam Rivers, drummer and percussionist John Otto, guitarist and vocalist Wes Borland, and DJ Lethal on the turntables. They are known for Borland’s sonic experimentation and Durst’s aggressive vocals. Since the band was formed, they have sold more than 40 million records worldwide and won multiple awards, including three Grammy Awards. Limp Bizkit has released six studio albums, one live album, three compilation albums, two video albums, one EP, one remix album, 30 music videos, 21 singles, 15 promotional singles, and five demos. Here are Limp Bizkit’s studio albums ranked.

6. Still Sucks (2021)

After a decade without releasing a single, Limp Bizkit recorded their sixth studio album, ‘Still Sucks. Unfortunately, the band did not achieve the same level of success with this album as they achieved with their previous albums. After releasing their fifth studio album, Limp Bizkit left Interscope and signed up with Cash Money Records.

They began working on ‘Still Sucks’ straight away, although the original title was ‘Stampede of the Disco Elephants.’ The band released their first intended single from the album, ‘Lightz (City of Angels),’ in 2012, followed by the single ‘Ready to Go’ a year later. Later in 2013, they released the single ‘Thieves’ and then the single ‘Endless Slaughter’ in 2014. However, the band had still not released the album, and they left Cash Money Records. After several years of further development, the album was eventually released in 2021 under the Suretone record label.

5. Three Dollar Bill, Y’All (1997)

‘Three Dollar Bill, Y’All’ was Limp Bizkit’s debut album, and it was released in 1997. It was most successful in the United States, where it peaked at number 22 on the Billboard 200. The album also reached the top 50 on the charts in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, and the UK. Limp Bizkit was introduced to record producer Ross Robinson by Korn bassist Reginald ‘Fieldy’ Arvizu, who encouraged Robinson to listen to the band’s demo.

Robinson was impressed with their music and began working with them on the album. He encouraged the band to employ an angry and abrasive sound in their music to help them attract a fanbase. The singles’ Counterfeit’ and ‘Nobody Loves Me’ were released in the same year as the album, followed by ‘Sour’ and ‘Faith’ in 1998.

4. Gold Cobra (2011)

The fifth album released by Limp Bizkit was ‘Gold Cobra,’ and it was eight years since the band had released an album. It topped the charts in Germany and peaked at number two in Austria and Switzerland. However, it only reached number 16 on the Billboard 200. The sound on this album is similar to that of Limp Bizkit’s early albums, although there is some diversity across the tracklist. Only two singles were released from this album; ‘Shotgun’ and ‘Gold Cobra.’ After releasing this album, Limp Bizkit did not release another album for a decade.

3. Results May Vary (2003)

Limp Bizkit’s fourth studio album was ‘Results May Vary.’ Although it did not reach the same level of success as the band’s second and third studio albums, it topped the charts in Germany and Austria. In the United States, it reached number three on the Billboard 200, and it was a top ten hit in Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Switzerland, and the UK. It is the only Limp Bizkit album that does not feature Wes Borland, as he briefly left the group and was replaced by guitarist Mike Smith. Borland’s absence meant that the album’s release was under the sole leadership of Fred Durst. In this album, the band experimented with new styles, including acoustic, jazz, funk, and alternative rock. There was also less rap on this album than the band’s previous releases. Furthermore, the lyrical content of the songs on ‘Results May Vary’ differed, as the band used more introspective themes, such as self-pity, bullying, and heartbreak.

2. Significant Other (1999)

Limp Bizkit’s fans have voted on Ranker for their favorite album, and ‘Significant Other’ comes out on top. It was Limp Bizkit’s second studio album, and it topped the album charts in the United States and Canada. The album was also a top ten hit in Austria, Australia, and New Zealand. It has sold more than 16 million copies worldwide. Compared to the band’s debut album, ‘Significant Other’ had a greater hip hop and metal influence. The four singles released from the album were ‘Nookie,’ ‘Re-Arranged,’ ‘N2 Gether Now,’ and ‘Break Stuff.’ Both nu-metal and rap metal feature on this album.

1. Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water (2000)

According to Best Ever Albums, the best Limp Bizkit album is ‘Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water,’ which is also the band’s most commercially successful album. It was Limp Bizkit’s third album and their second to top the album charts in the United States, where it sold more than eight million copies. This album was also a number one hit in Australia, Canada, Austria, Germany, the Netherlands, New Zealand, and the UK.

It was certified 6x Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America and 6 x Platinum by Music Canada. Five singles were released from this album, including ‘Take a Look Around,’ ‘My Generation,’ ‘Rollin’,’ ‘My Way,’ and ‘Boiler.’ Although ‘Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water’ was the band’s biggest commercial success, it received mixed reviews from critics.

You can also read:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.